Event Detail

2023 Salute to Small Business Awards Luncheon


RISCPA/RI Business Forum is honored to co-host the:

2023 Salute to Small Business Luncheon

Click HERE to Register

Click HERE for Sponsorship Opportunities or email info@riscpa.org

Agenda will include:

  • Registration will open at 11:30AM on day of event
  • Welcome & Introduction
  • Awards Presentation
  • Luncheon - Plated meal of stuffed chicken breast (please email info@riscpa.org with any dietary restrictions prior to the event!)
  • Closing Remarks

**If you are buying a table: please send your list of 10 names to info@riscpa.org no later than April 26th.**


Rhode Island Small Business Person of the Year:

  • Craig Pickell, President & CEO, Bullard Abrasives, Inc., Lincoln

Rhode Island & New England Small Business Manufacturer of the Year:

  • Loubnen Sukkar, CEO, The Backyard Food Company, Warwick

Rhode Island & New England Woman-Owned Small Business of the Year:

  • Ellen Puccetti, Jennifer Ann Roberts & Elizabeth Dulude, Co-Owners, Wright’s Dairy Farm, Inc., North Smithfield

Rhode Island Exporter of the Year:

  • Ellis Waldman, President & CEO, Walco Electric Company, Providence

Rhode Island Minority-Owned Small Business of the Year:

  • Tony Phouaykoumpha, Owner, Latte Love Coffee House, Cranston

Rhode Island Veteran-Owned Small Business of the Year:

  • Christopher Mishoe, Owner/Brewer, Bravo Brewing Company, Pascoag

Home-Based Small Business of the Year:

  • Gloria Chacón, President & Owner, Green View Tree Service, LLC, Johnston

Rhode Island Jeffery Butland Family-Owned Small Business of the Year:

  • Debbie Martitz, Owner, Hope Cleaners, East Providence

Rhode Island Microenterprise of the Year:

  • Miriam A. Ross, Partner/Owner, Miriam Ross & Associates, LLC, Providence

Rhode Island Young Entrepreneur of the Year:

  • Vincent Pezzullo, Owner & President, My Cousin Vinny’s Rentals, LLC, Johnston

Rhode Island Financial Services Champion of the Year:

  • Jon Richmond, VP Banking & Commercial Lender Officer, BankNewport

Rhode Island District Director Award:

  • Melody Weeks, Executive Vice President, Rhode Island Commerce Corporation

Rhode Island Joseph G.E. Knight Award For Entrepreneurial Excellence:

  • Dr. Kristina McAteer, MD, FACEP, Owner, Oceanside Medical – Aesthetics, LLC, Warwick

Back to Events